Here we go again

So I decided that I would have another go at this blogging lark, seen as though my first attempt was pretty pitiful.

I’ve never really understood what blogs were all about so didn’t really see the pupose of me doing one, so I kind of created one quickly the other day with little thought and felt relieved that that was something I could check off my Uni ‘To Do’ checklist.

Bored at work today, I decided to take another look at it and realised that if this was Facebook or Twitter I could be more willing to do it and put my time and effort into it, because you see them Social Media sites as a way of representing yourself. So, I thought, instead of associating WordPress with University, lets try and put my personality into it.

I first began by looking at a few other blogs and seeing how they were written. Finding that some were written more academically but lots were written in a more informal way made me feel a million times better. The thing is, were are never really encouraged to write much, the older I’ve gotten, the less I tend to write, and to be honest I felt afraid about the concept of writing but I am going to reflect on my findings through the use of my blog in an informal way.

See, life has changed now. Ann Frank wrote a diary…nowadays most people share their daily lives openly through the use of Social Media sites such as Twitter and Facebook. The reality is that things like these are shaping us and having an effect on our lives, and I am going to try and use my blog to look at how this is happening.